Skip navigation

So this is where I will write about my upcoming trip to Northwest India, Pakistan and Nepal for my own recollections and anyone interested in following what promises to be a hectic and wonderful adventure through a part of the world I have been fascinated with for decades.

I am joining my six fellow travellers and flying to London on Saturday where we will be joined by the seventh before flying on to Delhi. There we will commence a three week tour of South Asia that will hopefully include majestic monuments, mughal fastments, elephants, tigers, camel rides, desert camps, Sikh feasting, Islamic minarets and the fantastic views of the highest mountains on earth. No little list of expectations, but I hope my posts and pictures will give a good account of what comes to pass, and perhaps interest you in following in my footsteps or will at least entertain and intrigue you.

Tomorrow the packing begins!

5 Comments

    • Rannveig
    • Posted September 24, 2008 at 10:09 pm
    • Permalink

    sniðug hugmynd! ég mun klárlega fylgjast með ævintýrum þínum hér á blogginu á milli þess sem ég les skólabækurnar og læt mig dreyma um fjarlæg lönd 🙂 Góða ferð!

  1. Ekkert nautakjöt í 3vikur? holy cow!
    Bon voyage!

    • Sessý
    • Posted September 25, 2008 at 10:39 am
    • Permalink

    Frábært að fá að fylgjast með ævintýrinu hér, mun klárlega nýta mér góðar ábendingar;) Góða ferð!!!

    • Sunnefa
    • Posted September 28, 2008 at 7:44 pm
    • Permalink

    Sælt veri ferðafólkið!
    (en asnalegt ég get ekki skrifað komment við nýjustu færslunni.. svo ég set það bara hérna..)
    Einn dagur kominn og strax komin ritgerð! það verður afar fróðlegt og skemmtilegt að fá að fylgjast með ykkur. ***ÖFUND*** -annars mun það væntanlega gleðja ykkur að það var kominn snjór niður 1/4 hluta esjunnar daginn sem þið fóruð!

    Allavega, við bíðum spennt eftir að sjá næstu færslu!! Flottar myndirnar líka!!

    kveðja að heiman,

    Sunnefa

  2. Wonderful beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your web site, how can i subscribe for
    a weblog website? The account helped me a applicable deal.
    I have been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast
    offered bright clear concept


Leave a comment